ABOUT ME

AN OVERVIEW

After training at the Professional Section of Dramatic Art of the Lausanne Conservatory (SPAD), I quickly flew to Canada for a tour of Jean-Paul Sartre’s Huis clos. Upon my return in 1995 I played the Countess in Le Legs by Marivaux at the Théâtre d’été in Vernier. It all started there, a long time ago.

In 1997, I played in Oleanna by David Mamet, at the first Sarajevo theatre festival just after the war. We then performed in Cyprus. At that time, I was also taking my first steps as a voice-over artist.

In the 2000s I got my first film role. A psychiatrist in “Absolut” by Romed Wyder. Then I played a pharmacist in “Christmas in Love” by Neri Parenti alongside Christian De Sica and Massimo Boldi. Finally, I became a prostitute in “Night Shadows” by Nasser Bakhty.

In 2009, I got a leading role in ” Un petit jeu sans conséquence” by Gérald Sibleyras and Jean Dell at the Théâtre d’été in Vernier. Simultaneously I started to work more and more as a voice-over for documentaries and commercials. Swisscom and NIVEA called on my services to become one of their official French voices. What started out as a sideline has gradually become my main professional occupation.

I also animate numerous professional shows for important international groups such as Volkswagen or Michelin. Between 2001 and 2017, I participated in several major events: the Geneva, Frankfurt, and Paris Motor Shows, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, the AgriTechnica in Hannover and demonstration seminars in Latvia for the international media.

But artistic work is still part of my activity. Since 2016 I regularly do stage readings of theatrical literature and epistolary correspondence, solo, with a partner or musicians.

REFERENCES

IMPRINT DATA PROTECTION  |  CONTACT

© Irene Godel  |  Made with by webelyne

ÜBER MICH

AUF EINEN BLICK

Nach einer Ausbildung an der Fachabteilung für Schauspiel des Lausanner Konservatoriums (SPAD) ging es auch schon nach Kanada, mit einer Tournee von Jean-Paul Sartres Geschlossene Gesellschaft (Huis clos). Nach meiner Rückkehr 1995 spielte ich die Comtesse in Das Vermächtnis (Le Legs) von Marivaux am Sommertheater in Vernier. Und so fing alles an, vor langer Zeit.

1997 spielte ich in Oleanna von David Mamet, beim ersten Theaterfestival in Sarajevo kurz nach dem Krieg. Wir sind dann auch in Zypern aufgetreten. Damals machte ich auch erste zaghafte Schritte als Sprecherin.

In den 2000er Jahren bekam ich meine erste Filmrolle. Eine Psychiaterin in «Lücke im System» (Absolut) von Romed Wyder. Dann spielte ich eine Apothekerin in «Christmas in Love» von Neri Parenti neben Christian De Sica und Massimo Boldi. Schließlich wurde ich in «Night Shadows» von Nasser Bakhty vorübergehend zur Prostituierten.

Im Jahr 2009 bekam ich eine Hauptrolle in Un petit jeu sans conséquence von Gérald Sibleyras und Jean Dell am Sommertheater in Vernier. Etwa zur gleichen Zeit begann ich vermehrt als „Voice-over“ für Dokumentarfilme und Werbespots zu arbeiten. Swisscom und NIVEA baten mich, eine ihrer offiziellen französischen Stimmen zu werden. Was zunächst eine Nebenbeschäftigung war, wurde nach und nach zu meiner hauptberuflichen Tätigkeit.

Außerdem moderiere ich an zahlreichen professionellen Shows für wichtige internationale Konzerne wie Volkswagen oder Michelin. Zwischen 2001 und 2017 habe ich an mehreren Großveranstaltungen teilgenommen: den Automobilsalons in Genf, Frankfurt und Paris, den 24 Stunden von Le Mans, der AgriTechnica in Hannover und Vorführseminaren in Lettland für die internationalen Medien.

Aber die künstlerische Arbeit ist immer noch ein wichtiger Teil meiner Tätigkeit. Seit 2016 führe ich regelmäßig szenische Lesungen von Theaterliteratur und historischen Briefwechsel durch, Solo, zusammen mit Kollegen, oder Musikern.

REFERENZEN

IMPRESSUM DATENSCHUTZ KONTAKT
© Irene Godel  |  Made with by webelyne